Giveaway: Rachael Ray Bubble and Brown Set

This is a sponsored post. I was provided with Rachael Ray Stoneware in exchange for my honest opinion. This review was written by me, and all opinions contained herein are my own. The Rachael Ray Store is responsible for giveaway fulfillment. Keep up with Rachael Ray on Facebook and Twitter
Giveaway: Rachael Ray Bubble and Brown Set

It’s not a secret that I love to cook, but I’m not sure I’ve shared with you my cookware obsession. I suppose most who love to cook have collected a few more pieces than most, but I love cookware like I love shoes.

But, obsession aside, I’ve noticed something about myself over the last few years. Like most people, I suppose, the older I’ve gotten the more I’ve become focused on longevity and functionality over style and decor. Don’t get me wrong, I’d like them to look nice, as well, but that’s no longer the main reason I purchase cookware.

I’ve found, in the past, that while I could get great designer colors and cool designs, I didn’t always get quality with celebrity brand cookware. And because of that, I’ve found myself shying away from them.

But, while I was on online shopping for a couple new pieces of stoneware, I noticed the incredible reviews Rachael Ray’s Stoneware was receiving and had to go to the Rachael Ray Store to see what she had to offer.

What I found was everything I wanted in stoneware; quality, functionality, affordability, and style!

Casseroval and Bubble and Brown Stoneware by Rachael Ray

RRay-Stoneware-1-Post

After spending several hours contemplating which pieces I’d get, I finally settled on the Brown and Bubble Baker Set and the 4.25qt Casseroval.

When I pulled them out of their boxes, I was instantly impressed with the quality of the stoneware. They were heavy pieces that looked and felt well made.

But the real test come when I used them for a party I was hosting.

Bubble and Brown 2pc Stoneware Set

I used the larger of the two Bubble and Brown bakers to make Spinach and Artichoke Dip, and it came out perfectly. And, as someone who has burned herself a time or two pulling hot dishes out of the oven, I absolutely appreciate the handles on these bakers. In my opinion, they’re a stroke of genius. They make removing hot foods so much easier and safer, but they’re just one of the many features I love about this set.

RRay-Stoneware-3-Post

Features Include:

  • Dishwasher, microwave, freezer safe and oven safe to 500°F.
  • The glazed interior for easy clean-up.
  •  The shallow sides result in crunchy tops for each serving.
  • Easy Storage – pieces conveniently nest together to save space in your cabinet.
  • Wide handles allow you to easily and safely remove the stoneware from the oven.

Set Includes:

  • Small Baker with 1.25-qt. capacity, measures 11.5 x 7 x 4.5-in.
  • Medium Baker with 2.25-qt. capacity, measures 14 x 9.75 x 4.5-in.

RRay-Stoneware-2-Post

Even after baking spinach dip, the Bubble and Brown Baker cleaned easily with no soaking or scrubbing required. I simly use a soapy dish rag and wiped them clean.

4.25-qt Casseroval

I couldn’t wait to use this Casseroval to make my Cheesy Smoked Sausage and Potato Casserole. The 4.25 quart size was perfect for this recipe. Because of it’s large size, I was able to make enough for dinner that night and leftovers to freeze for dinner another night.

RRay-Stoneware-5-Post

And, like the Bubble and Brown set, the Casseroval has those great handles making it easy and safe to remove from your oven, even using big, bulky oven mitts.

This oval casserole is generously sized making it great for baking just about everything. I know I’ll use it for serving soups, stews, and salads, as well.

And, although I like the classic white cookware because it goes with my ever-changing decor, the Rachael Ray line of Stoneware offers several current designer colors to match any decor. Like my Apple Green Round & Square 14-in. Serving Platter and 10-in Serving Bowl.

Grown-up doesn’t have to be boring

RRay-Stoneware-7-Post

I absolutely love the modern and funky design of Rachael’s Round & Square serving stoneware. I mean, seriously, how cute are they?! And, again, they meet all of my grown-up requirements, in that they are well-made and functional. With Rachael’s Round & Square line, she proves grown-up doesn’t have to be boring.

  • The top of each piece is round while the bottoms are square, and every piece is two-toned.
  • This stoneware holds heat, so hot foods and beverages stay warmer for longer.
  • Every piece is safe for the microwave and the dishwasher.

I used my serving platter for a pretty fruit tray, and the serving bowl was perfect to hold baked crusty bread for my Spinach and Artichoke Dip.

RRay-Stoneware-6-Post

Win a Rachael Ray Bubble and Brown Baker Set

The great folks at The Rachael Ray Store are giving away one Bubble and Brown Baker Set, in your choice of color, to one lucky A Room for Two with a View fan.

You must be over 18 years old to enter, and this giveaway is open to US and Canadian residents only. This giveaway will run from Tuesday, Oct 29th to Tuesday November 12th at 2:00 PM EST. Winner will have 24 hours to claim their prize or Rafflecopter will choose a new winner. For more information about my giveaways, see my official Giveaway Rules.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Top of Page

Comments

105 Responses to “Giveaway: Rachael Ray Bubble and Brown Set”

  1. October 29, 2013 at 7:53 am

    I’m totally confused on how to register for your giveaway! So, if I blundered in the login/register process, can this comment count as registering? :)

    And if I win, do I get a copy of your spinach artichoke dip??? Wowza does that look good!

    • Melissa
      October 29, 2013 at 8:41 am

      You didn’t blunder it at all, Magnolia. You currently have two entries in Rafflecopter, one for liking me on FB and the other for your comment. And you can add more entries by clicking on the other options. (Since I believe we’re already friends on Twitter, you should click that option, as well!)

      And, since you’re always a winner in my book, you can absolutely have the recipe for my spinach artichoke dip! (It’s listed under “recipes” on my blog. ;) lol)

      • October 29, 2013 at 9:00 am

        Oh, okay. Good! And I’m absolutely getting your spinach artichoke dip recipe! :)

  2. Cindy Johnson
    October 29, 2013 at 9:14 am

    White! Would love this! Thanks for the opportunity!

    • Melissa
      October 29, 2013 at 12:50 pm

      I love the white, too. No matter what colors I choose for my kitchen over the years, it will always match. ;)

      Thanks for entering, Cindy, and good luck!!

  3. Kiley Howard
    October 29, 2013 at 9:24 am

    I would love to get the red Bubble and Brown Baker Set!!! I’m a college student and have only been in my new house for about a year so it would be great to win this and add to my personal collection of kitchen utensils! :)

    • Melissa
      October 29, 2013 at 12:53 pm

      Oh gosh, I remember the days when I was first setting up house. It can be a lot of fun, but also very expensive.

      Thanks for entering, Kiley, and good luck!

      • Kiley Howard
        October 31, 2013 at 2:00 am

        Yes, very much so! This set would help SO much! Lol

  4. Jennifer
    October 29, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    the green is great!!!

  5. Sarah Miller
    October 29, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    HEY!! I am so excited about this one! I have a lot of her cook wear in Orange.. Sooooo I think I want blue. :)

  6. Margaret Smith
    October 29, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    I’ve been really wanting one of these sets. I would choose the bright and cheery RED. Love this color.
    Thanks so much.

  7. shirley
    October 29, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    I would really love the red.

  8. sandra davis
    October 29, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    i like the blue set

  9. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    October 30, 2013 at 12:12 am

    I would probably choose the blue set.

  10. Amy Heffernan
    October 30, 2013 at 8:18 am

    I would choose the white!!

  11. October 30, 2013 at 9:25 am

    I really like the yellow. It’s so bright and fresh.

  12. Dana
    October 30, 2013 at 11:02 am

    White would be nice

  13. kelly mcgrew
    October 30, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    i love the gradient orange. but i think i’d choose eggplant! its a beautiful color.

  14. Stephanie N
    October 30, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    I love the white! No matter the colour I choose for my kitchen white will always go.

  15. Darlene Carbajal
    October 30, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    I choose blue. :)

  16. Michelle H.
    October 30, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    I think I would choose the yellow.

  17. October 30, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I would love the blue set.

  18. Andrea Amy
    October 30, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    I would choose the red :)

  19. Sue Ellison
    October 30, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    I would choose blue, my kitchen needs a little color.

  20. Mary Casper
    October 30, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    i wqould choose white

  21. Jenny M.
    October 30, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    Orange to match my kitchen! :)

  22. Christine
    October 30, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    the red Bubble and Brown Baker Set

  23. Mary Beth Elderton
    October 30, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Does this come in the orange? I think Id choose red.

    • Melissa
      October 31, 2013 at 10:52 am

      Mary, all of the colors available can be found on the Rachael Ray Store.
      Thanks for entering, and good luck!

      Melissa

  24. melissa Resnick
    October 31, 2013 at 9:58 am

    i would choose the white

  25. Dana Rodriguez
    October 31, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I like the Eggplant color though white is probably the best.I love to cook and so does my fiance’ so these would be a great addition to our kitchen.Thanks for the chance!

  26. Deb Anderson
    October 31, 2013 at 10:43 am

    I like the blue set. That’s my team color! :)

  27. Diana Bockheim
    October 31, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    I would love the red set!

  28. Kelly Nicholson
    October 31, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    Which color would you choose for your Bubble and Brown Baker Set?

    green please

  29. Natalie S
    October 31, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    I would love the red set!

  30. Sharon Kaminski
    October 31, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    I would chose white.

  31. clenna
    October 31, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    I love the white.

  32. Laura Westervelt
    October 31, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    White would be perfect! <3 Thank you for offering this!

  33. Wendy Hark
    October 31, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    I would choose red.

  34. OntarioPapa Detlef T.)
    October 31, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    my favourite colour would be Navy blue or canary yellow

  35. OntarioPapa Detlef T.)
    October 31, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    That said, I haven’t seen any colours really, but either would go with the kitchen

  36. Pauline
    November 1, 2013 at 8:28 am

    I love white

  37. ELIZABETH C.
    November 1, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I would love the blue.

  38. Valeire Furr
    November 1, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    Love the Red. This would be a Christmas gift for my daughter she has wanted some of these bowls. Thanks for a chance to win this. Great prize.

  39. Timothy C
    November 1, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I like the white dishes!!!

  40. Julie Bolduc
    November 2, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    I would love to get the red Bubble and Brown Baker Set !!!!!!!! Lovd it

  41. Connie Cain
    November 2, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    would love the white

  42. Asimina kaminis
    November 2, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    Eggplant color. Did u ever try rachael ray’s spinach and artichoke, it is the best! Thank u for the chance

  43. Belinda McNabb
    November 2, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    I would like it in white

  44. Heather
    November 3, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    I really love the white! I haven’t seen that color from her before. I love her cookware.

  45. Melissa Shoultz
    November 3, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    I love the white!

  46. Amirah
    November 3, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    I would choose white :)

  47. Robin Wilson
    November 4, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I would choose white! Thanks!

  48. Danielle Jones
    November 5, 2013 at 6:42 am

    I think the blue is really pretty. However since the red would go with my kitchen I would pick red.

  49. Linda Peters
    November 5, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    The Red would be nice.

  50. Eugenia Hall
    November 6, 2013 at 2:52 am

    I like the red!

  51. deana c
    November 6, 2013 at 8:41 am

    I would choose it in blue.

  52. Lori
    November 6, 2013 at 9:41 am

    I would choose blue. Great set in any color though!

  53. Doreen Lamoureux
    November 6, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Either the Brown or the Red. Hmmm.

  54. Pip444
    November 7, 2013 at 7:47 am

    I would choose either the red or white

  55. Judy Gregory
    November 7, 2013 at 11:09 am

    I’d choose the red. Would match my other “stuff” best.

  56. Carol A.
    November 7, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    White it goes with everything!

  57. OntarioPapa Detlef T.)
    November 8, 2013 at 8:28 am

    dARK BLUE IS MY CHOICE

  58. Melissa
    November 8, 2013 at 8:29 am

    I would choose classic White. SO pretty!

  59. Trenda T
    November 8, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I would choose Red or White

  60. Angela T.
    November 9, 2013 at 2:01 am

    I love the green! It perfectly matches my kitchen as the theme is varying shades of green and vine patterns XD

  61. OntarioPapa Detlef T.)
    November 9, 2013 at 9:12 am

    any at all :-)

  62. Tammy Dalley
    November 9, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    I would choose Green

  63. Danielle
    November 9, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I love the white!

  64. Zoey Smith
    November 9, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    I love the red Bubble and Brown Baker Set!

  65. Robin Wilson
    November 9, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    I would choose White and thank you for the giveaway!

  66. Heather B
    November 10, 2013 at 1:14 am

    I would choose Eggplant

  67. Theresa D
    November 10, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I would choose Blue. So pretty.

  68. Kristy Graboski
    November 10, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    Green!

  69. November 10, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    I like the Eggplant color.

  70. Jay Ramond
    November 10, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I love the classic look of the white.

  71. Samii Meyer
    November 10, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    I like the purple!

  72. Jill Myrick
    November 10, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I would choose the red Bubble and Brown Baker Set.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  73. Mary I
    November 10, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    I love the Yellow

  74. Kay M
    November 10, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    I like the green.

  75. Lesley F
    November 11, 2013 at 10:14 am

    I like the apple green

  76. Vikki Billings
    November 11, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I would choose Green, my favorite color!

  77. Amanda Rauch
    November 11, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    That is a tough choice! I would choose either the red, orange or yellow. Probably the yellow.

  78. November 11, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    White because it’s classic

  79. Andrew P
    November 11, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I would go with White

  80. Lorena Keech
    November 11, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    I think the white would go with all my dishes.

  81. Lisa Garner
    November 11, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    I would choose eggplant for my color.

  82. Beth Klocinski
    November 11, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I would choose white

  83. Angela Kinder
    November 11, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    I would definitely choose red!

  84. November 11, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    I would choose the red.

  85. Candice Hull
    November 11, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    These are very cool! I have her orange hard anodized cookware set, orange utensils, but I also have a few of her green spoons, so I would say the green to even out the set. (A lot of words there to just say green right?)
    Thanks!

  86. regina DLG
    November 12, 2013 at 12:35 am

    I would choose either color because both would go with my kitchen. I am slowly renewing the older cooking things in my kitchen and this would be great!

  87. Kim Tucker
    November 12, 2013 at 1:57 am

    I like the red…

  88. Rachel Ellis
    November 12, 2013 at 7:51 am

    I would probably choose green but I really like the white too.

  89. Joy Q
    November 12, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I would choose the Gradient Orange

  90. Becky Amy
    November 12, 2013 at 8:57 am

    I’d get red – I have a red kitchen theme

  91. Judy Chapman
    November 12, 2013 at 9:57 am

    I would love the blue.

  92. November 12, 2013 at 10:37 am

    I would choose the green (or maybe the blue). I have 8 of the different fiesta place settings, either would match beautifully.

  93. Alicia
    November 12, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I would choose the eggplant I think. lol

  94. Cassandra Davis
    November 12, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    I love all the colors! Tough choice, but I’d pick white since it goes with everything. Thanks for another great giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Web Design & Development by Kiss My Code | Powered by WordPress