Giveaway: Memory Foam Pillows

Giveaway: Memory Foam Pillows

Have you ever wondered if memory foam pillows really work? You know, the ones that claim to align your spine and give you a better nights sleep? I know we have.

So, when I was given the opportunity by My Waterbed Shop to try Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillows, I jumped at the opportunity.

David and I both have sustained back injuries in the past that still cause occasional pain today. David is more affected than I, so I was really curious how, or if, a memory foam pillow would work for us.

Review-Pillow-2-Post

Now, I have to say right up front that I’m a two pillow girl. I have used two pillows as long as I can remember and I’m pretty darn comfortable that way. So, I knew going in this would be a challenge for me.

I like to bunch my pillow under my head and get snuggled in on my side. That’s just not possible with this pillow. It’s not cuddly at all. But it’s not supposed to be. Though I will say the washable velour cover on the Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillow is very soft and comforting.

The purpose of this pillow is to simply keep your spine in alignment while you sleep. And, after using the Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillow for two weeks, it’s our opinion that it does that well.

Dsc_0134

Putting Them to the Test.

My initial concern with a memory foam pillow was that it would have an odor or even off gas. I can honestly say, these pillows did neither. In fact, we didn’t notice an odor at all.

My other concern was that I would have trouble adjusting to my head being so much lower than usual. And, that first night I had a bit of trouble getting comfortable without my mountain of pillows under my head. But when I finally did fall asleep, I stayed asleep. And I woke up refreshed and feeling good.

David, on the other hand, had no problem falling asleep that night or any night since. He is thrilled with his new pillow and says he has no plan of going back to synthetic fill pillows.

He says he falls asleep faster and stays asleep because the Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillow keeps him more comfortable through the night. And when he wakes in the morning, his back is less stiff and hurts less than it did with his old synthetic fill pillow.

How Do You Feel In The Morning?

Do you wake up multiple times throughout the night? Do you wake up sore or stiff in the mornings? Have you ever considered it might be the pillow you’re using? Neither had we, until we tried the Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillow.

And, now you can try one, too! The great people at My Waterbed Shop are offering to give away 2 standard Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillows to one lucky reader of A Room for Two with a View! That’s an $80 value!

This giveaway is open to the U.S only, and you must be 18 years or older to enter. Winning entry will be verified.

This giveaway will begin today, July 17, and end in two weeks on July 31th at 5pm, EST. Rafflecopter will randomly select one winner and that persons name will be announced here, on this post, at A Room for Two with a View. I will also contact the winner via email and you will have 24 hours to respond before another name will be drawn.

Good Luck, everyone!

Congratulations to Misha F., our winner for the Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillows Giveaway.

This is a sponsored post. I was provided two Posture Plus Contour Memory Foam Pillows in exchange for my honest opinion. Net Results is responsible for giveaway fulfillment.
Top of Page

Comments

37 Responses to “Giveaway: Memory Foam Pillows”

  1. Sarah Miller
    July 17, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Wow you are having some awesome giveaways!!!! I hope it will improve my sleep by helping me comfortably fall asleep. Can you put pillow cases on it? Is is good for the different types of sleeper? Back, side, belly?

    • Melissa
      July 18, 2013 at 2:20 pm

      You can, Sarah. You can put it in a pillow case or just use it as it is. It comes with a soft removable and washable cover.

      David sleeps on his back and side and loves this pillow. ;)

  2. July 18, 2013 at 11:29 am

    I so need a new pillow! The one I have is a bazillion years old and as flat as a pancake!

    • Melissa
      July 18, 2013 at 2:21 pm

      There’s not much worse than a flat pillow is there?

      Good luck!!

  3. Julie Lynn Bickham
    July 18, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I wake up every morning with a stiff neck. I even bought new pillows and still have the same issue. Hopefully a pillow like this can help me.

    • Melissa
      July 18, 2013 at 2:22 pm

      I know it helps Davids neck and back, Julie.

      Good luck!

  4. Margot C
    July 18, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    Not for me but for my husband who spends half of his night punching and rearranging pillows trying to get his neck in the right position; this could help him!

  5. Valencia
    July 19, 2013 at 7:19 am

    I wake up a lot during the night because my neck or back is hurting. I try to re-arrange the pillow to get comfortable. I am hoping I would not have to do that with the memory foam.

  6. Tari Lawson
    July 19, 2013 at 7:36 am

    My current pillow is to hard. I think that the contour quality of this pillow will really help me sleep better.

  7. Cyndi Valerino
    July 19, 2013 at 7:53 am

    Me and my husband both have trouble sleeping.
    I would love to try these!

  8. July 19, 2013 at 10:25 am

    Dear Melissa, thank you for inviting to join your giveaway. I would love a chance to win these memory foam pillows. I always hear so much about them! Blessings, Catherine xo

  9. chris z
    July 19, 2013 at 11:52 am

    my current pillow is too flat i think this pillow would be great

  10. Sandy Cain
    July 19, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    The pillow I used now is all squished and lumpy. (Much like myslef!) This would provide good support, and hopefully a decent night’s sleep! Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Mer
    July 19, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    I’d sleep better because I’d spend less time fluffing my pillow into the right position when falling asleep.

  12. Anita L
    July 20, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    I believe that it may help my back problems from having been hit by a car. My current pillows are flat and I am constantly folding them over and fluffing them.

  13. laurie damrose
    July 21, 2013 at 11:42 am

    I work over nights and have a really hard time sleeping,as I am on a sofa bed.These would help.

  14. lisa lo
    July 21, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I seen memory foam pillows at bedbathbeyond…wow, they are awesome. I want one :o) or 2..

  15. sandra davis
    July 21, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    my pillows are horrible right now. they shape of those pillows look so comfortable i think i would really get a great nights sleep

  16. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    July 21, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I think my current pillow has flattened over time, so I could really use a plumper pillow that will keep it’s shape.

  17. Carol S.
    July 22, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    My current pillow is pretty flat and doesn’t provide very much support. I know it’s hurting my neck and back and affecting my sleep. This would be fabulous to try!

  18. Holly Storm-Burge
    July 22, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    I wake up with a crick in my neck most nights and am constantly waking up. I’ve tried 1, 2, and alternating pillows. I’m a stomach/side sleeper, so I start off with one and when I go on my side and wake up with my neck hurting, I grab the other. I haven’t tried Memory foam yet though.

  19. MaryAnn
    July 23, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I am entering this for my husband. His pillows are so flat and lumpy. These would help him sleep better.

  20. Tanya White
    July 24, 2013 at 1:25 am

    It will improve my sleep because I have back pain so i toss and turn at night.

  21. Diana Stanhope
    July 24, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    Ithink it would help with my neck pain.

  22. jessica edwards
    July 26, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I need it to help with neck and shoulder pain

  23. Theresa D
    July 29, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    I hope that this pillow would help my neck feel better in the morning

  24. Kayte CookWatts
    July 29, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    We got some bamboo pillows which were great at first- but within a few months, lost all support and shape? I am sleeping with one of our couch pillows, that’s how bad they are!

  25. Kortney
    July 29, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    I think this would help me sleep better being at an angle. My pillow is too soft and I think this would be better!

  26. Daniel M
    July 30, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    anything would be better than the horrible one i got now, far to soft sink to low into it

  27. Diane W
    July 31, 2013 at 12:24 am

    I think this will help me breath better laying down and in turn maybe sleep through the night.

  28. Mya Murphy
    July 31, 2013 at 12:37 am

    I have sleep apnea and use a C-pap machine. Being able to stay at one angle would really improve my sleep.

  29. allyson becker
    July 31, 2013 at 5:47 am

    no more horrible necks after a night of sleep.

  30. Melanie Tucker
    July 31, 2013 at 7:51 am

    My bed slopes down at the top so this would help make my neck at a better angle while sleeping!

  31. Beverly Metcalf
    July 31, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I was thinking this morning I needed new pillows, when I woke up. Thanks for having this contest.

Leave a Reply

Web Design & Development by Kiss My Code | Powered by WordPress